Eden-nya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Scanlation group and community around the manga Dreamland

Le Deal du moment : -20%
-20% Récupérateur à eau mural 300 ...
Voir le deal
79 €
Le Deal du moment :
Cartes Pokémon 151 : où trouver le ...
Voir le deal

You are not connected. Please login or register

[translation]Methaniel (Kind of~)

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1[translation]Methaniel (Kind of~) Empty [translation]Methaniel (Kind of~) Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:40 am

methaniel

methaniel

Well, same as Chockey who just posted before, I could help if needed for the position of french-english translator (too lasy to learn how to use Photoshop correctly so I can't edit scans >.>)
I have some experiences on translating some series before like Tough, Elemental Gerad - Flag of Bluesky and some Mushishi...though, I could guess that I lost quite a bit of my "fluentness" in english as I'm now learning japanese, so I kind of stumble on my words occasionally.
(That and I soon have exams dor the upcoming week, but after, it should be more lax)

Anyway, please consider Chockey's proposition first, and if it needs further help, I'll gladly lend my hand (for the sake of Dreamland, that's a must done...why didn't I had a scanner back then, I would so have loved to do it too T.T)

2[translation]Methaniel (Kind of~) Empty Re: [translation]Methaniel (Kind of~) Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:03 am

Deman

Deman
Admin

Hey !
Well, it doesn't matter if there are 2 or 3 translators, as soon as you don't translate the same chapter at the same time.

So to see if you can do the job, you need to translate this :

"
- Le porter ?! Non, mais tu m'as bien regarder ?
- Quoi ? Vous avez peur ?
- Non, j'ai pas peur ! Mais il est trop gros et trop lourd.
- Allez mon gros, saute !
- Ne poussez pas vous allez lui faire mal."

Good luck ! Razz

http://eden-nya.net